New Year Eve’s Plan

I saw an article in Marie Claire tonight about New Years Eve.  There have been many new Years eve that came to mine, for instance the one where there was a game night and another at a gay strip club.  I’ve had dull nights and really exciting nights.  The article made me wonder what night I will have this New Years EVE.  I don’t have a man and my BFF lives in North Carolina with her husband and daughter.  This is no romantic comedy by any means.  I do not want to be someone at midnight with someone I met recently.  And I don’t want a girls night out, because I don’t have “girls’ and I don’t want to be out with a bunch of girls doing something stupid.  I don’t want to be in the same place I was last year, which was at work.  I really don’t know what to do.

I want to be alone but I think I want to be alone a lot. Being alone is not a good place to be.  I remember in one of my favorite movies the characters said being alone is only a place to start.  When am I going to get passed the alone stage of my life?

I hope New Years Eve does not set the precedence for 2013.  Maybe being alone is a good idea, being alone will give me a little piece.  I know I’ll be missing some fun, but I don’t want to go to the club, house party, church, or anywhere else.

Leave a Reply

