Sadness

  • My BFF wants to have a Friendship Party.  Which wouldn’t be as depressing if I didn’t have a boyfriend or husband.  It just makes me sad.  No one can be harder on me than I am on myself.  I feel a nudge to get a man to meet people’s expectations.  I just don’t want to hear it.  And this friendship party reminds me that I am alone and I only have my friends.
  • People just feel like they can insert their opinions on my life.  I don’t need anyone’s opinion on what I eat or how to meet a man or anything.
  • I’m drained.  I just need time by myself.  Everything is draining.  Maybe I just need time off because I feel overwhelmed by everything.
Leave a Reply

