Harry Potter and Deathly Hallows

On a scale of one to ten, the book for me was a ten. I thought that it was going to be tedious to get threw, but it wasn’t. The characters did not do anything out of character. Warning for some who have not read the book this post will be a spoiler. So tune out now. Here are my notes about book seven:

Snape and Lily BFF (I could see it, I thought it explained a lot)

I cannot believe that Volde did not figure out Snape

HP was a type of Horcux (spelled wrong sorry)

Rosie, Hugo, Albus Severus, James, and Lilly (I cannot believe Ginny let Harry name the kids)

Deathly Hallows

I yearned more for Harry’s mother and father’s histories

Tonks dying was unexpected for me

Was this not Dumbledore and the Deathly Hallows?????

Newts and Occupations anyone?

Kudos to Neville (Herbology Professor and Nagini killer)

Told you guys about lupin and one of the twins

Harry eyes (I still missed the connection? I know they are like his mothers. I am guessing that the eyes are the window to the soul. His mother, little Al, and him have the same kindred spirit?)

4 responses to “Harry Potter and Deathly Hallows

  1. Yeah, I was a little frustrated that their wasn’t more of a mention as to what they all ended up DOING for a JOB. And I have to admit, I giggled when I read the one kid got the name Albus Severus. Seriously. If it wasn’t Harry’s son, you know he would be getting the crap beat out of him on the Hogwarts playground.

  2. On a scale of 1 to 10, i would give it a 7.895
    Some parts were fresh, heart-racing reading (loved the deathly hallows asides) but the whole sacrifice himself bit was predictable (though I like the way J.K. made it seem so peaceful and ethereal); and I was pondering whether I liked the nineteen years later part (it was tooo sweeet) and decided it was a nice way to ensure the children reading didn’t feel so sad at the ending of the whole thing; but as for us big children, I would have preferred a better ending than “All was well”.

  3. Yeah i do think the 19 years later part was over kill. I think it would have been better as a newspaper article or something. I still feel sort of a book eight coming.

  4. Hi! It’s been a long time. RL totally took over for a while and now I am back in the blogosphere… I have been catching up and reading through your blog – you are very insightful and introspective, I see a lot of similarities with you and I (although I know I am much older than you). Most of all we both LOVE Harry Potter – now what are we going to do?

Leave a Reply

