Holly Golightly and I

I watched Breakfast at Tiffany’s for the first time this weekend and I cannot believe I have never seen this movie. I am so Holly Golightly!!! Well, I am not a call girl or I don’t deliver “weather reports” from mob bosses but I still feel like we are similar. The funny thing is now that I have seen the movie I recognize so many references to the movie. I think it’s great. Back to me being like Miss Golightly. She is looking for herself the whole movie and all she basically has to do it be herself. Yes, I also make-up names for people though if a cute guy lived near me I would not call him by my brother’s name. She wanted to be fabulous and electic,, but she didn’t realize she was already all of that. Yes, not to myself I got it. Over all I love this movie!!!

Leave a Reply

