Catching Up

I am catching up with more and more people from high school.  We exchange the where are we now dialogue and I feel so ashamed.  I am working in HIV Prevention and trying to get a MPH/RN.  And by the way did I mention I live with my mother.  Yeah I live with my mother.  I know you are going to school, engaged, and have a baby but I did I mention I live with my mother?

My job pays fair.  For the state of Georgia I make a decent wage, but trying to move out and pay a care note would be suicide.  I want out.  I want to be free.  Give me free economy.  Give me free.

I know I have talked about this to death but I want to live by myself.  Am I scared?  Heck yes.  Am I ready?  Totally.  I just don’t know what to do.  I want to defiantly go to school and i am spending time and effort on that but I also want to move out.  Atlanta rentals are beginning to be pricey.  If only I made three thousand dollars more.  Who am I kidding I would probably still live at home.

3 responses to “Catching Up

  1. I totally know what you mean. And did I mention that I’m unemployed AND live with my parents? Ugh.

  2. I live w/my parents at the moment. It’s awesome for the rent saving and all the comforts that come with home, and as excited as I am to move to NYC in sept, I’m also slightly freaking out. 😛 You can do it if you want to! Make it happen 😉

  3. lifeaccordingtob

    Ya…it’s tough! I’m in the same boat
    But if you want to do school…I would highly suggest staying home for another year or so!

Leave a Reply

