TV and Work

I haven’t known what to write for ages.  It’s horrible.  Nothing traumatic has happened in my life.  Everything I am doing, I am doing.  I have decided to cut down on my television watching even though more good shows are coming on.  I love TV.  And I am tending to think that TIVO is the devil, but I want one so I am not so glued to the television.

My work review yesterday was ok.  I need to work on my enthusiasm at events and my initiative.  I personally do not feel that initiative is appreciated at my job.  They want me to barely do my work and keep my mouth shut.  And yeah I am not enthused about losing vast amounts of free time to work.  I love serving the community but it’s something about the places go to that seems out of the jurisdiction of what the agency mission is.

Leave a Reply

