Expectation Hangover

I am a tad ashamed of myself.  I let my insecurities get the best of me.  It’s no secret that I am not confident in myself but I at least thought I made a milestone to be comfortable in my own skin.  Guess what?  I haven’t!!!!  And it sucks.  I don’t even know what to say for myself except that I need to get over it.  Everyone is made of flesh and blood.  Everyone comes into this world naked.  When does things change and people create tiers for themselves? 

Maybe I look at others in awe because I haven’t accomplished my own goals.  I have recently went through journals from the past two years and the goals are the same goals I have now.

·         Lose weight

·         Upgrade me (appearance)

·         Get into graduate school

·         Move out

·         Manage money better

I want to accomplish these goals.  Sooner than later.  What am I going to do?  Be more proactive in my goals.  I am going to accomplish several of these by next year.  Stay tuned.

Leave a Reply

