Eek mini breakdown

Yesterday I was just so hormonal.  I was freaking out about my weight.  I wanted to cry and I did.  It felt like none of my friends understood or understand.  And I have to get over this punishing people thing, because the only person that I punish is myself.  If I keep pushing people away eventually they are going to stay away.   I am battling that with the fact that I don’t think anyone loves me for me.  I want someone to love me for exactly who I am.  Now I am talking romance.  Any who I am a little tired.  Work seems to be dragging today.

For so long all I had is myself.  I had family but they weren’t that supportive.  They could only offer what they offered.  To my mother I will never be good enough.  She has always wanted me to be more than what I am.  A mensa sorority girl who is the life of the party and a cheerleader on the side.  Married by twenty five and having kids while having a stellar career.  I can only be me.

One response to “Eek mini breakdown

  1. I love you for you and I understand that everyone has “those” days. I also think that you are a mensa soroity girl who is the life of the party and a cheerleader on the side, just in spirit only :)!!!

Leave a Reply

