New Outlook

I am beginning to have a new outlook on life.  I am trying to find my happy place, which sounds weird.

I went to the ophthalmologist yesterday and I am not going to get new corneas anytime soon.  My eyes are getting worse but the surgery will probably be in five to ten years.  It takes almost a year to get vision back to the way it should be. Six months for 20/40.

My friend called off her reception.  I don’t know what to say to that.  I thought that she was definitely having a reception.  I checked my voicemail and she called to say it had been postponed.  Sadly, I might add.  I’m not going to lie we have drifted apart over the past couple of years.  She didn’t even acknowledge my birthday.  We just aren’t as close as we’ve been.  I feel I should try to stay in contact with her because of my Godson but I don’t know.  Time always gives clarity.  She’ll probably never tell me why she had to cancel the reception.

One response to “New Outlook

  1. Great blog post. Just started reading your blog but you got some great content and layout!

    Btw, I just stumbled and submitted your blog to Viralogy.com. Hope it brings you a lot of new readers!

Leave a Reply

