Resilient!

I never thought of myself as resilient until a coworker I was talking to said it. I care about everyones opinion but I could live without them. In 2009 I told myself things would be different. And so they are. Lol.
I just had an outpatient procedure that was lackluster. I don’t know what outpatient procedure isn’t. I survive but I am sore and there are somethings which I didn’t expect. I’ll spare you the details. I didn’t tell my mom about the procedure because I thought I could go through it myself. I was wrong I needed someone there. Before the surgery was over by fate she was there. And I’m glad for that.
I have to be strong this year and make some tough decisions. And I am not going to be as badass to say that I don’t need anyone but I am cleaning house and looking toward the horizon.

Leave a Reply

