A Lil Something for ME

 I was complaining in my bed room again and about to cry, when I realized “What am I crying for?”  So what a customer pissed me off.  And I feel like tones of friends are blowing me off. 

I need to move forward.

I want to go out more, I need to meet people and join more things.

I want a boyfriend, I need to date.  I need to go to the mountain.

Perseverance. 

I can’t wait for life to happen to me.  I need to dive in.  At least I won’t drown if I fail.  I promised myself this year was going to be different and it is.  If I can keep promises to other people, I sure as hell can keep a promise to myself.

And I’m going to be confident about it, darn it.

5 responses to “A Lil Something for ME

  1. Thanks, Jo. I’m trying.

  2. You can’t wait for life to happen to you, you have to happen to life. Hope that makes sense.

  3. Sorry I took your statement the wrong way.

Leave a Reply

