NO Health Insurance

It sucks not having insurance.  This isn’t the first time I haven’t had insurance, while I was in college I was insuranceless.  It’s more of a problem now because I have hormones I have to take and an oncologist I have to see every three months.  I went to see how much my prescription would be without the insurance and the lady gasped.  A hundred dollars.  Yes, for only a month’s worth.  Well, thirty days worth anyway.  I don’t have money for this.

Where is my universal health care, which I was behind when I had insurance?

I also applied for supplemental health care through my old insurance carrier and they denied me.  Flat out denied me.  And I am not eligible for COBRA.

I am beside myself.  Beside.  I think I’m going to talk to the pharmacy at Wal-Mart and pray they can do something for me.

To make matters worse, I have had a slew of infections.  Eye infections to sinus infections to God knows what other infections.  My lymph nodes under my arms and throat have been swollen and in pain. 

I’m praying and I do have faith that everything will work out the way it’s supposed to.  I would just rather have insurance now.

4 responses to “NO Health Insurance

  1. Pray and Wait. It always works :).

  2. hey,you have a great site here! I’m definitely going to bookmark you! Thank you for your info.And this is insurance site. It pretty much covers insurance related stuff. 🙂

  3. georginashenton

    Selecting a medical insurance plan that has great coverage and is affordable can be a difficult task, especially in the current state
    of the economy. Still, health is our most valuable asset and it is very important to protect it as much as possible.
    Thus it is essential to truly understand the importance of global medical insurance and who to go about finding it.

  4. Maybe an HSA will help. To be eligible for a Health Savings Account, an employee must be covered by a qualified High Deductible Health Plan (HDHP), must not be covered by other health insurance, must not be enrolled in Medicare, and must not be claimed as a dependent on someone else’s tax return.

Leave a Reply

