My Poker Face

I have none.  Everything is seen on my face and when I try to bluff you can tell. 

I got my new school books yesterday.  I am so happy about that.

I wish I could see into the future, because right now my faith is down. My faith is covered with self-doubt and hopelessness.

And then this voice in the back of my head is saying , be happy.  What is happy. I’m gratiful.  Things could be worse, but a year ago things were a little better.  I know money doesn’t but happiness but it cushions the fall.

Leave a Reply

