Pledging to Read the Printed Word

Recently yet not so recently there has been a large number of electronic devices which you can read off of.  My friends, those who are avid readers have pledged to reaad only the printed word in book form.  I am game for this until another one of my friends got a Kindle for Christmas.  I feel in love.  The screen didn’t hurt my eyes and she had over a hundred books on that thing.  Since we work in the hood no one is trying to steal an e-reader, lmao.

Last night I curled up with Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets and decided that I love reading an actual book in bed.  Being able to put my book on the nightstand and not have to worry about it.  I’d be afraid of knocking  my e-reader off. 

So right now I want to pledge to read the printed word.

Leave a Reply

