Babies Everywhere

This is the year for babies.  My brother and his girlfriend are pregnant.  One of my friends from college is having her third child, which is her first boy.  A friend at work is having her first baby.  My BFF had her first baby last year.

I know that I am old enough to have many kids around, it’s just that this is a new norm.  I like babies, looking at them and playing with them. 

I am worried.  Do I want kids?  Do I want to hang around kids?  I don’t know.  I sort of now don’t have a choice about hanging around them.  So of them are cool and others cry way too much. 

It’s just a new reality for me.

Leave a Reply

