Fifty Shades of Grey

Talk about sexual awakening and you could be talking about Fifty Shades of Grey by E L James.  I picked up this book on a whim and didn’t start it until yesterday.  I’m finished with it now.  I still cannot believe they sell this book at Target!!!!!  I didn’t know the premise of the book and skated through reviews.  The book isn’t as racy as I thought it would be.  Guess I’m kinda not phased by S&M.  My brother’s girlfriend asked what the book was about and all I could say was that it’s a story about a girl and a boy.  The boy is controlling.  Anyway I love the book and would recommend it to any  of my friends (okay not all of my friends but the ones that are not holier than thou).

Pick the book up even if you’re prudish.  It’s like an adult version of Twilight.

Leave a Reply

