Me Exposed????

I am staying late at work to finish my monthly report, which I probably have no chance of finishing.  While in the mist of data entry I think about my work performance.  It’s no secret I work for a predominately black gay man non profit, so I have no qualms about saying some of the things that I am going to say.  It’s hard, very hard.  i don’t want to think that people want to make me look in-confidant but they do.  Do I try?  In the past I have because I felt that the people were and I felt my points were valid.  Do I feel like a victim?  In the past I would have said yes, but in the present I don’t.  The reason is because I think anyone in this situation would be drowning.  I don’t get enough support to do my job, meaning man power, time, or understanding.  There are some things attached to my job that I know the agency expects me to do, that really is not what I am suppose to do.  Those things don’t get done.  I try every now and then to get them up to par, but then I don’t get them up to par. 

I am taking advice.

P.S. I am looking for another job also.

2 thoughts on “Me Exposed????

Leave a comment